Tags

,

When we first moved to England, the Relief Society had a quilt group going.  They offered a beginning quilting class.  I learned to sew in Uni, and had always wanted to learn to quilt.  My SIL made Brother 1 a beautiful baby quilt when he was born.  She used a long-arm machine and free-motion quilted dragonflies and swirls alternating on the blogs.  I was impressed and decided then that I would learn to quilt one day.  Well that day came when I found out about this class.  We created beautiful blocks using different techniques, and came away with a sampler quilt.  During this time I scoured the blogosphere and fell in love with the array of quilt blogs out there. One such blog is The Old Red Barn.  She offered a quilt along, and I purchased the fabric.  It’s taken me 2 years, but I finally finished the quilt. I AM IN LOVE. I finished it in Wales and it kept me cozy and warm in my bunk, and will continue to do so each night on my bed.

 

