Tags

,

I can’t believe I have a child in the double digits.  For some reason Maxwell is in my mind forever 6.  So when I think that he is actually 10, and in 2 years will be ordained a deacon, I’m so surprised!  I’m am so proud of this lovely boy of mine.  He is becoming a wonderful young man, and I can see greatness in him.  He works hard and is always trying to do what’s right.  Maxwell loves to help others, especially when they are sad or otherwise not feeling the best.

For his birthday this year (in February), we had a party at an indoor pool.  He wanted a dollar bill cake, but I knew that was well beyond my capabilities, so I convinced him to have an Angry Birds Cake instead.  I copied the idea from someone else, but don’t remember who. He loved it, which is all I could ask for anyway.

